Roasted Cauliflower with Sunflower Seed Dressing

I took my kids to the dentist this week. I really thought the trip would yield some hilarious/awful blog content – something around Cosmo moving the chair up and down, hysterics and fear about opening our mouths, maybe the trauma of a cavity, something like that. Instead, we saw the nicest family dentist imaginable, he was a genius with my nervous kids, and everyone left unscathed and happy.

This is me learning to be grateful for the times when it all works well.

Taking the kids to the dentist meant that I got home earlier than usual and was able to make a great multi-step meal. Here’s the side dish.

  • head cauliflower
  • ¼ c sunflower seeds
  • ¼ c EVOO
  • 1 Tbs honey
  • 2 Tbs hot water
  • 2 tbs fresh parsley

Heat oven to 400. Cut cauliflower into large florets, and toss with some EVOO and salt and pepper. Roast cauliflower in a glass baking dish for 30 minutes. Meanwhile, pulse all other ingredients in a food processor until well combined. When cauliflower is done roasting, add the dressing to it while still in the hot roasting pan and toss well to combine.

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in cauliflower. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roasted Cauliflower with Sunflower Seed Dressing

  1. Tammy says:

    I’m book marking this one for the future when cauliflower comes into season.

    • Thanks!. We truly have NEVER gotten cauliflower from a CSA that we’ve been a part of (and we’ve been in three different ones out here), so I honestly don’t even know when cauliflower season would be if there was one in California. The total lack of it makes me nab some occasionally from the supermarket when I have a craving, which I did last week. This recipe is worth hanging on to. I meant to upload a photo, but got too far behind. I may amend it when I get a chance, and then pin it to pintrest.

Leave a Reply

