The Share

As I mentioned before, we have moved to a mini share for the season. I believe that this will fit our needs a little better, and it certainly already seems much more manageable to me. Of course , I still have some of last week’s share hanging around so some of my recipes this week will go toward dealing with that excess.

The Haul:

  • Carrots
  • Spaghetti Squash
  • Broccoli
  • Chard
  • Oranges
  • Parsley
  • Some flower that I’m pretty sure is edible, but I don’t know how

The Plan

Compared to what we’ve been doing, this feels so easy that I’m tempted to just cook everything, add a little butter and serve for side dishes, but I suppose I’ll get a bit more creative…

  • Spaghetti squash salad (with olives and roasted tomatoes)
  • White beans and greens (with chard)
  • Sesame Broccoli Noodles
  • Pizza with spinach, squash and bacon
About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in CSA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

