A Little Taste of Heaven

I love figs. As far as I am concerned fresh figs are one of the best reasons to live in California. Sure, you can find figs in other states, but here, there’s at least a moderate possibility that you will know someone with a fig tree in their backyard. And that’s just awesome.

That’s how we came across these figs – one of Sam’s students has a tree, and she knows we love them so she brings us half a dozen or so when they are ripe. The figs were inviting me to do something truly luscious – maybe something with goat cheese or mascarpone – but they also pretty much wanted to be eaten right away so I worked with what I had.

Best breakfast EVER.

  • 2 figs
  • 1/2 C greek style yogurt
  • 1 tsp. balsamic
  • 1 Tbs. honey

Mix the yogurt with the balsamic and the honey. Serve over figs.

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in figs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

