Pea Salad with Dill

I would never cook with dill if it didn’t come in the CSA box. I like it and all, but it never seems like a flavor that I’m just dying to have more of. So I do have to work a bit to figure out what to do with it. It’s simple to throw into a vinaigrette and use throughout the week, but this week I wanted a change. Thank goodness for the Rainbow Bridge in Ojai, where the inspiration for this dish came from.

  • 1 bag frozen organic peas, thawed
  • 1/4 C low fat greek-style yogurt (I love Fage, and always have some around the house!)
  • 2 Tbs light mayo
  • 2 Tbs chopped dill
  • salt and pepper

I don’t really have to tell you what to do next, do I? Top the salad with sliced almonds, if you wish, or some of those excellent Garlic Gold nuggets, if you can get your hands on them.

It looks really creamy and heavy, but if you stick with low-fat dairy, a serving is only about 110 calories!* So go ahead and enjoy.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    *amended thanks to astute reader Steve who caught my math slip-up! (Thanks, Steve!)

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in dill. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

