The Share

This week’s share saw 2 more enormous daikon. I confess to being a bit stumped by this vegetable. Last week I tried to boil it with a miso glaze. I guess it’s a traditional Japanese treatment, but neither Sam nor I could really get it down. My favorite use has been the fried cakes, which I may have to return to this week. I’m considering glazing one with a maple glaze to see what that does. If it turns out well, I will be certain to share it here!

The Share

  • Beets
  • Carrots
  • Daikon
  • Lettuce
  • Chard
  • Kale
  • Spinach
  • Dill
  • Parsley
  • Cilantro
  • Strawberries
  • Oranges

The Plan

  • Pea salad with dill
  • Daikon cakes
  • Pasta with chard and mushrooms
  • Spinach soup
  • Glazed carrots
  • Beet and goat cheese side dish
About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

