Lucky Girl

Every time I hear a delivery truck rumble by, I get slightly hopeful that it is dropping off something for me. The magic of opening my door to find a package is a treat that I truly love. I rarely order things to be shipped to myself, making the probability that I am getting a fun package almost vanishingly small. If it isn’t my birthday or Christmas, the truck is almost invariably passing by to deliver to someone else.

Today was different though! I discovered outside my door a lovely little box from one of the people I love most in the world, and someone who made our time in South Bend a real treasure. Contained in it was a trio of citrus oils (see above), and a “Baker’s Box” full of vanilla, almond extract, and raspberry and cherry flavors. Pretty much my favorite seven flavors in the world are now contained in beautiful little bottles to enjoy in all my cooking adventures!

I’m taking suggestions for what to make with these. They seem to want to be for baking, but why stop there?

Thank you so much M! You’ve made my day!

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

