The Share

I ended the week with all 4 avocados, some kale, and all my arugula –  which I blame partly on no family meals 2 nights this week. I was able to dispatch with the avos through some delicious guacamole, and I’m going to make a pesto out of the arugula. (As a side note, do you think we can just go ahead and make pesto a verb now? As in: I’m totally going to pesto that leftover spinach this week. I’m ready to simplify my sentence structure over here.)

The Share

  • Oranges (4)
  • Kale
  • Chard
  • Collards
  • Romaine
  • Red leaf lettuce
  • Celery
  • Broccoli
  • Arugula
  • Avocados (4)
  • Gargantuan Daikon

The Plan:

  • Cheese Souffle (I just really want to make this)
  • Fried Daikon cakes
  • Kale Risotto
  • Braised celery (for real this time)
  • Chard omelets or frittata or both (it’s an eggy week, I guess)

Oh boy, the daikon. 2 weeks of trying to do asian-y things with it and now I’m just gonna dump it in tons of oil and hope for the best. Probably by the time I find some clever way to use it, daikon season will be over and I’ll wish I had more. That seems to be the way this CSA ride goes. Except for chard. There will ALWAYS be chard.

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in CSA and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

