The Share

I ended week 2 with small amounts of kale and arugula (maybe enough for 1 salad) 2 small bits of broccoli, and 2 avocados that are just now getting ripe. Also, I have enough lemons for canning lemon curd at this point, but I don’t think I’ll go there. I’ll make enough to have and some to share, and make better friends with the neighbors that way.

The Haul

  • Ruby Lettuce
  • Romaine
  • Daikon
  • Avocados (4)
  • Kale
  • Chard
  • Collards
  • Arugula
  • Celery
  • Green Cabbage
  • Broccoli
  • Lemons

The Plan

  • Broccoli soup (creamy for the kids)
  • Cabbage, Daikon, and Carrot slaw
  • Veggie stock
  • Chard pizza or pasta
  • Lemon curd
About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in CSA. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Share

  1. Tammy McLeod says:

    Lemon curd is a great idea. We have a lot of lemons right now and my kids love it.

Leave a Reply

