It Gets Worse Before it Gets Better

I knew that I had broken my foot, and that healing would take some time, but I was completely shocked by the doctor on Monday, when he let me know that surgery was required to piece my bones back together. Because it was an emergency, he added me to the end of the surgery schedule on Wednesday.

Having never had surgery, I was freaked out about it, but it was a hard blow emotionally too. See, I had been getting myself through the worst of it by telling myself that every day I was getting better, and suddenly I was having to start the healing process from the beginning again.

Today, I feel basically good, but am still immobilized. This means that cooking is out of the question for the time being. I’m hoping to feel strong enough to make Thanksgiving as usual. So I’m not totally sure what to do with this space in the near-term, but I’ll try to find something. I may just aggregate interesting posts from around the webz.

Thanks for your well-wishes, and thanks for hanging in there with me!

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It Gets Worse Before it Gets Better

  1. scrumptious says:

    Oh dear! I’ve been in one of my internet lulls so I am just now reading about your foot. I am so sorry for all that you’ve been going through! I hope that your healing process is speedy – at least with the wonderful food you feed yourself your body should be in top shape for mending itself.

    Best wishes for recovery! I am sending good thoughts in your direction. 🙂

Leave a Reply

