Bummer

I broke my foot last week, on Wednesday. I was not doing anything particularly dangerous or exciting. I just missed the last stair. And now the talus of my left foot has a decent sized crack in it.

Last night someone pointed out to me that Brett Farve was planning to play on a fractured talus this weekend. If there’s anyone out there willing to pay me $3Mil to resume my life as normal, I will gladly do it. Otherwise, I’m going to do a lot of sitting around and recovering. The upside is that I now have an excuse to pick up some longed-for knitting projects, without having to feel guilty that I’m not cleaning or cooking or something! I’ll post pics of what I make.

What this means for cooking/the blog, I don’t know yet. I don’t even find out until Monday what the deal is w/r/t non-weight bearing, cast vs boot, or surgery. I’ve got a fridge full of greens etc, that I have to find a way to get through soonish, and so if I can manage it, I’ll probably make a few batches of things this weekend, and try to make them last for the rest of the week. I’ll probably have to rely on prepared foods somewhat too.

So, the Share:

  • Beets
  • Turnips
  • Kale
  • Collards
  • Chard
  • Arugula
  • Lettuce
  • Grape Tomatoes
  • Eggplant
  • a Giant Gourd that may be edible?
  • Peppers
  • Cilantro

 

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

