The Share

Navigating a new blog platform turns out to be trickier than I thought. One of the strangest/most annoying parts has been that my blog scheduler is 7 hours ahead of my actual time. I guess this puts me on Greenwich Mean Time? Needless to say, this has been beyond my capabilities to solve in my allotted blogging hour. Undoubtedly there’s some field here somewhere that allows me to notify WordPress of my actual location etc, but hell if I know where it is. The field, that is. I’m pretty certain of my actual location. If anyone who knows and loves WordPress wants to hold my hand for a while, it would be most appreciated.

I’m sure I’ll get better at this soon. In the mean time, thanks for your patience!

The Share:

  • Garlic
  • Radishes
  • Turnips
  • Basil
  • Lettuce
  • Spinach
  • Arugula
  • Collards
  • Chard
  • Apple
  • Eggplant
  • Squash
  • Tomatoes
  • Peppers
  • The teeniest looks-like-an-acorn-but-is-really-a-nasty-kaboucha squash

The plan:

None. I’m gonna wing it!

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Share

  1. scrumptious says:

    Welcome to WordPress! So nice to see you over here!

    To change the time setting on your blog, go to your dashboard. At the very, very bottom of the lefthand column of options, you’ll see one called “Settings.” Click on that one and it will take you to the page where you can set the time for your blog.

    Why don’t you like kabocha? It’s one of my favorites! Is it pumpkiny things in general? Or is it the extra denseness of the kabocha?

  2. wow, thanks for the help! Got it worked out thanks to you. Maybe you can help me with my blogroll next? 🙂

    I like kaboucha ok, but yes, the denseness gets to me. It leaves a dry mouthfeel that I find unpleasant. It goes away if you mix the squash with enough dairy, but I don’t always want to do that. By contrast, I like butternut and acorn just mashed up. So basically it’s fine, but not so much on its own. I’m thinking of turning the kabouchas into a pumpkin chili?

Leave a Reply

