The Share

We have let the Polly Pockets into our house. A colleague of Sam’s offered him a whole bin of them that her daughter was done with. I have a policy of never turning down gifts of toys, because you never know what will inspire a kid, right? And I knew Polly Pockets were small, but I had no idea that they were practically MICROSCOPIC.

Of course, Nell LOVES them, so we spend hours tracking down miniscule lost shoes.

Don’t even tell me that someday I will feel nostalgic about this.

The Haul

  • Turnips
  • Lettuce
  • Arugula
  • Collards
  • Chard
  • Basil
  • Tomatoes
  • Peppers
  • Eggplant
  • Zucchini

The Plan

  • Big bowl of baba ganoush and some of the peppers and squash cut up as dippers for a party this week
  • collards and pasta something or other
  • pickled green tomatoes (from our garden)


About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

