Chakchouka

I never really meant to make this recipe. I found it in that great CSA-friendly cookbook The New Mediterranean Diet Cookbook: A Delicious Alternative for Lifelong Health, and posted it to the farm blog because it uses up a lot of the stuff that we are getting. Then Sam told me that he had to make a potluck dish (S has had a lot of potlucks lately), and this was literally the only thing that I could come up with that didn’t require a trip to the store.

To be frank, when reading the recipe, I admired the dish for its efficiency, but wasn’t really expecting much from it. I was shocked by just how good it was. I think you will be too. I’ve already written it once, so just click here to connect to the recipe. Or buy the book. It is a CSA lifesaver.

We had some furry visitors in our garage last night. Somehow they found the granola bars from our emergency kit and had a little raccoon feast.

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in pepper, tomato. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

