What to do with Jalapenos?

Pawn them off on someone else. At least that’s my approach. I just don’t have enough of a spicy-food repertoire to do much better, I’m afraid. And the jalapenos that we’ve been getting are a super variable, so you never know if the bite you are about to take will taste delicious and subtly hot or if it will send you screaming to the fridge for a glass of milk. So I made this, and sent it with Sam to a potluck:

Do you need a recipe for this? No, you do not. Yes, it’s cream cheese. Bake at 375 for 25 mins on a rack over a pan. Done. I ate two, which is probably one more than the legal limit ought to be.

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in jalapeno. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

