Half the Things I Want Don’t Even Exist

I don’t get to do much shopping, what with the wee ones and all. When I do, it’s usually in super-rush mode to fit everything in before the next meal or nap. Needless to say, it’s not much fun.

This leaves me in the curious position of having all sorts of ideas about what I’d like to get, and no ability to find them. See, I understand that most people are out shopping, they see something they want and/or need and/or like for their house and then they buy it. I, on the other hand, see a need in the house, imagine the perfect thing to fill it, and then can never find the thing I have imagined. Not even on the internet.

For example – I make a quick bread almost every week. Invariably, it sits on the counter in a plastic bag, where it is something of an eyesore until it is finally eaten up. Ideally, I would have something sort of like a giant butter dish that I could put the bread in to keep it fresh and easily accessible without having the kitchen look trashy. I’ve looked at bread boxes, but I don’t think any of them would really work.

So I’m taking suggestions – what do you do to store quickbreads that looks pretty? All reasonable ideas are much appreciated!

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in indiscriminate whining. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Half the Things I Want Don’t Even Exist

  1. NJD says:

    Try searching Amazon for: rectangular display cover

Leave a Reply

