The Share

It has been a busy week, work-wise, which means that cooking has taken a second place to just getting through the mounds of stuff that had to be gotten through. Needless to say, this is not the most conducive circumstance for fabulous cooking, though I am managing a few experiments that I hope I can share here soon.

I did really cook my way through the share this week, largely by making a desperate use-up-the-basil-and-other-stuff pesto at the last possible moment.  It is in the freezer, which is more like differing the share than using it.

The Haul:
Peaches
Tomatoes
Yellow squash x2
Pattypan squash x4
Potatoes
Beets
Lettuce
Bok Choi
Chard
Basil
Cilantro
Snapdragons

The Plan:
Zucchini Butter
Deep frying something, maybe battered chard stems, maybe squash
Squash pasta dish
Jack Bishop’s Chard pasta dish
Burger night w/friends to use up some of the luscious pickles in my fridge
Shrimp and tomatoes over pasta

It’s a pretty pasta-heavy plan, but that also means that it is fast and easy, which is exactly what it needed.

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

