My New Favorite Thing

A few weeks ago, I had a fabulous Indian lunch with Indian cooking teacher and all-around amazing person Nimita Dhirailal where she served this:

and I was in LOVE.

I think this is the feeling that other people have for the Momofuku miso butter recipe, which I confess that I didn’t really like much.  Miso + fat + sweet = good.  Miso + fat + hot spice = good.  Miso + fat only = something that seems lacking to me.  The miso flavor is so extreme that it needs a balance.  Miso mayo is it.

You can find this in Whole Foods in the refrigerated section.  So far, I’ve had it with artichokes (Nimita) and asparagus (Chang).  But I’ll have to get creative with it soon.  I think it could be ridiculously good on deep fried shrimp, or a roast beef sandwich with sprouts.

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

