The Share

Before I get too far into this, here’s a quick note about my life outside of the kitchen.  I work at the Ojai Music Festival, which has its big annual event next weekend.  So things may slow down here a wee bit for the next week or two.  Please hang in there.  Not only will I soon have more free time, we are getting closer and closer to the summer boxes, and new veggies to be creative with!

The Haul:
Lettuce x2
Chard
Basil
Zucchini
Onions
Garlic
Carrots
Beets
Oranges (the most outrageously delicious ones I’ve ever had)
Fennel

The Plan:
The plan is pretty loose this week.  I’m thinking about some pizzas, a main dish salad, and some fun carroty experiments.  The last three listed items would go together into a big salad nicely, without any fancy recipes required.  I don’t even have to think to use onions and garlic.  All in all, an easy week.

Also, apropos of nothing, I discovered that I am the first hit you get when you google “collard bolts.”  Same when you type “rutabaga campaign.”  Pretty cool!

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Share

  1. Scrumptious says:

    That's awesome about your Google status! I love seeing the quirky ways people find my site. I'm the first hit for "spinach for breakfast" which people seem to search for *all* the time. Why? No idea! But it's cool!

  2. Oooh, I think you win. I bet there are a zillion people googling "spinach for breakfast." Probs because they are all in CSAs and are getting inundated with spinach! Keep doing veggies for breakfast. I bet you could own the category!

Leave a Reply

