Happy Mother’s Day

For Mother’s Day this year, my lovely husband got me a new kitchen scale.  It’s red and shiny, and weighs items up to 11 lbs, so it’s a vast improvement over what I formerly used.  This by itself is very exciting, but even more exciting is the gift I got near Mother’s Day – a Nikon D 3000 camera.

Witness my overwhelming excitement.  (Also, look at the dust on my glasses!  Such detail!)

Unfortunately, it looks like I’m going to have to learn something about how to use to camera to really maximize it’s awesomeness.  Taking close-ups in low light is a bugger for most cameras, and early results suggest I have some more to learn about how to do it.

In the meantime, I get amazing outdoor shots.

Lavender and carrots from McGrath Farms at the Farmer’s market.

The kids dancing to the live music at the market.  Unbelievably, it wasn’t some guy with a guitar playing Johnny Cash tunes, but a group of high school kids doing a pretty decent job with some Modest Mouse and MGMT.

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

