Time for a Contest

Inspired by other blogger’s technique of bribing people to follow them with fun giveaways, I am announcing the first ever Harmonious Kitchen contest!  When we get to 50 followers, I will randomly select one to win a cookbook – your choice of one of three of my favorite titles.  So closet readers (I see you through the stat counter), now is the time to make your blog fellowship official.  Invite your friends, and we will all get to the exciting cookbook giveaway sooner.  Thanks for playing along!

****Update****
I’ve gotten a number of messages from friends and fans who believe that they are following, but don’t show up on the followers list.  Here’s how you officially follow:
1) Scroll down to the followers section
2) Click on the follow link
3) From there, you can choose to follow using Google, Yahoo, or Twitter.  If you don’t have an account with one of these orgs, I don’t know what to tell you (except that wow, I can’t believe that you have made it this long without signing up for one of these!).  I’ve seen some blogs that manage to have a Facebook following, and if anyone out there wants to help me figure out how to do this, I would be most appreciative. 

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time for a Contest

  1. Scrumptious says:

    What does "following" a blog entail? Something specific, or just generally naming yourself a follower? You're in my feedly lineup and I do enjoy all your posts! Looking forward to meeting your other readers!

  2. Until you posted this, I had no idea that you could have a blog in your feed, but not be officially following? Or maybe you are, and I don't recognize the name you use as a follower? Check the followers list to see if you are there, and if not, I have added instructions to the post. Thanks!

  3. Nathan D says:

    I'm not using any of those services to "follow" blogs — RSS works just as it was intended. But, that doesn't mean I don't read…

  4. Right. You probably still use nicenet too. 🙂 Good to know you are here even if I can't see you!

Leave a Reply

