The Share

Last week was a bit of a disaster for me, CSA-wise.  I had a good plan, but then ended up not making dinner for three nights for various reasons, and gave away 4 veggies from the share.  I managed to get through 4 whole veggies on Sunday when we had guests, but that wasn’t enough to make up for the earlier neglect.  One of my problems was that my Asian soup made about 6 servings, so we had it two nights in a row.  That recipe is coming up soon.


I’m going to peel back the curtain a bit here on my process.  The thing is that I don’t have tons of time during the week to blog, so I tend to write a whole bunch over the weekend, and schedule out the posts for the following week.  So while I was following my plan (sort of) last week, the recipes I made during the previous week were hitting the blog.  This week, you will see what I came up with last week, etc.  I’m going to keep posting the contents of the share and the plan for how to use it all, but I’m skipping this week so I can match up the share contents with the actual recipes. Stay tuned!

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

