The Share


This is my kitchen about 3/4 of the way through prepping my weekly veggies.

I’m thinking of starting a little list here of everything that comes in my CSA share and what I plan to do with it. No promises about actually following through on the plans, and say, presenting the resulting recipes, but it is an interesting little exercise.

So, THE HAUL:
Spinach
Lettuce (3 kinds)
Kale
Rapini
Chard
Chinese Cabbage
Bok Choi
Garlic
Lemons
Beets
Carrots
Cilantro
Dill
Also, we have some avocados, snap peas, and mushrooms hanging around that need to be eaten this week.
THE PLAN:
Pan-Asian soup – Some broth with the cabbage and mushrooms, shredded meat, rice noodles, snap peas, cilantro, and pickled beets and carrots. I’m hoping that this is good enough to blog later.
Sticky Chicken with stir-fried bok choi and rice (made this last week, and cannot get enough)
Salmon in a garlic lemon dealio, with chard on the side
Rapini pasta (with bacon!), and some big Italian style salad
Spinach quesadillas (use the avos)
Kale lasagna
I’m still working on what to do with the dill. Suggestions are most welcome. This plan is a bit meat-heavy compared with our usual, but I discovered that I have a bunch of meat in my freezer that needs eating, so I’m planning it into the mix this week as much as possible. Most of the above are not real recipes, just ideas I have on what might be good together. I’ll keep you posted on what turns out well.
About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

