Back on the Wagon


It’s been a while since I’ve gotten a CSA share. It’s not that we didn’t want our boxes of goodies, but rather, our usual CSA doesn’t do a winter subscription, so we’ve had a few months off. In the interim, thanks to my new connections working on the Ojai Farm to Table Tour, I met the deeply awesome Johnny Fonteyn of Rio Gozo farm. We are now proud new members of his CSA. The bananas did not come in the box.

I’m also going to be doing a little work for him – updating his blog, managing his social media, helping to get the Rio Gozo community talking to each other a little bit more. When I get done with this post, I’m going to head over here and get started. If you have any recipes to contribute to the cause, email them to me at christianathomas(at)yahoo(dot)com. I will gladly post them for you.

Meanwhile, it feels good to be back on the wagon. I didn’t try for anything too complicated recipe-wise right out of the gate. We just had a simple Trader Joe’s pizza and some mammoth salads, made with the gorgeous greens that we had in the box. A little citrus, a little fennel, and we were laughing.

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back on the Wagon

  1. Jet says:

    This is the most unbelievably GREAT news! Our CSA needs you.

  2. The first post is scheduled to deploy at 1pm today…

Leave a Reply

