Inadvertent Hiatus

I wasn’t really meaning to take a vacation from posting, but in my household, we have two birthdays within a week of Christmas, and between those and travelling to the cousins’ house, and the whole Christmas hooha, well, I got a bit overwhelmed. I have pics and recipes to share, but just couldn’t get myself to the computer to actually bang a post or two out. Somehow, the not-posting-apology-post feels like a blogging rite of passage. I suppose I have arrived.

Meanwhile, during my hiatus, I discovered a blog that completely AMAZES ME. Here’s the back story – I found a skirt that I was absolutely sure was an Anthropologie skirt from Fall 08 at a thrift store, but if you know Anthro, then you know that they don’t just have an Anthro label, but have about 30 labels which are sort of challenging to keep up with (maybe someone can explain this to me sometime?). Anyway, I came back to the house and went to the internets to verify the provenance of said skirt and I stumbled upon the site Effortless Anthropologie. On the blog, this woman reviews Anthro products, styles them, notifies folks about sales, and helps with sizing. None of this is particularly exceptional, except that she posts EVERY DAY. Seriously.
Now I have a mild obsession with Anthro, and can understand the blog, but holy God, EVERY DAY? I actually eat every day, and can’t manage to post about food that often. I can’t even guess how many times she has to go into the store just to get the material she needs for her posts. And, also I’m a little jealous that she gets to shop as much as she does.
Our CSA has ended for the year, and will start up again in March. So the days of trying to figure out how to incorporate 5 bunches of spinach into a weekly routine are at least temporarily suspended. Meanwhile, I have set out a different challenge for myself – I intend to eat out the old stuff in the freezer and pantry within the next month. Should be interesting. Also, we are committing to having guests every Wednesday. Our neighbors are up first.
So cheers to a new year, and new resolutions! I hope to see you back here often!
About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

