Thanksgiving Meatloaf

At work today, one of my coworkers asked me what to do with leftover stuffing, which reminded me to share this technique on the blog. I confess that I didn’t invent it, and I don’t know who did, but I’m sure we’ll all learn who is behind this recipe shortly, because with ideas like this one, she’s bound to win the next Pilsbury Bakeoff.

Thanksgiving Meatloaf

3 – 4 C leftover stuffing
1 lb ground beef
1 lb ground turkey
2 eggs

leftover gravy (optional)

Mix all ingredients except gravy in a bowl until well blended. Shape into two loaves, or make one loaf and freeze the other half of the mixture in a gallon baggie. Glop gravy over the top, if using (it’s so good, folks). Bake at 350 for 50 minutes, or until thoroughly cooked.

What do you think? Does the picture make it better or worse in this case?

About christianathomas

I'm a working mother of two trying to make eating well fit into our hectic lives. I also used to own a completely chaotic bakery. Follow me for tips and tricks on how to get more whole foods into your diet.
This entry was posted in gravy, leftover stuffing, meatloaf. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

